Back to ED7 homepage.
Class Syllabus

Email instructor, check out class newsgroup, or send anonymous feedback.
Syllabus, attendance guidelines, texts, and objectives.

Citation rules, library info, and orientation schedule.

Project descriptions and group listings.

Other pertinent information.
Course Syllabus
line_brown.gif (78 bytes)
   

Please note that this information is subject to change. Any changes will be announced in class, but you should check back here often.

Date Day Topic Reading Due
31-Aug Thu Course Introduction    
5-Sep Tue General Design Procedures Horenstein: 1 and 2  
7-Sep Thu Creativity & Teamwork Horenstein: 3.1 and 3.2 Design Flaw
12-Sep Tue Introduction to Project 1 Horenstein: 7  
14-Sep Thu Decision Making Horenstein: 4.3  
19-Sep Tue Human Machine Interface Horenstein: 5  
21-Sep Thu TBA    
26-Sep Tue Estimation Horenstein: 3.4  
28-Sep Thu Mathematics and Design Horenstein: 4.1 and 4.2  Proj. 1
3-Oct Tue Design Optimization Gottfried: 11  
5-Oct Thu Introduction to Project 2    
10-Oct Tue Beam Bending Design Example    
12-Oct Thu Project 2 Design Background    
17-Oct Tue Project 2 Design Background    
19-Oct Thu Effective Communication Horenstein: 7 (again)  
24-Oct Tue Holiday    
26-Oct Thu TBA    
31-Oct Tue Design Case History    Proj. 2
2-Nov Thu Design Case History    
7-Nov Tue Introduction to Project 3    
9-Nov Thu Project Management Horenstein: 3.7  
14-Nov Tue Documentation Horenstein: 3.3  
16-Nov Thu Design Failure Horenstein: 6  
21-Nov Tue TBA    
23-Nov Thu Thanksgiving Break    
28-Nov Tue Project Competition     
30-Nov Thu Group Presentations    
5-Dec Tue Group Presentations    
7-Dec Thu Group Presentations    Proj. 3
    
 
Last modified:  3 Oct 2000 Count: [an error occurred while processing this directive]